AGE INAPPROPRIATE VIEWING: 29 MOVIES YOU SAW TOO YOUNG

18857670
flashdance14

I honestly can’t think of any motion pictures that I saw as a little girl that scarred me for life.

But people always said I was terribly precocious. I was definitely an old soul.

However, EW’S illustrious readers said that there were a number of flicks that they saw too young that haunt them to this very day.

I guess some of them may contain material that is rather intense for a pre teen. If you’re under the age of 10 at first viewing, then it may be hard to shake.

Here are the most interesting examples from the best films:

FLASHDANCE
THE ROSE
THE EXORCIST
ANIMAL HOUSE
PURPLE RAIN
E.T.
ALIEN
PULP FICTION
THE SILENCE OF THE LAMBS

To hit the inevitable gallery, please go here

2 Responses to “AGE INAPPROPRIATE VIEWING: 29 MOVIES YOU SAW TOO YOUNG”

  1. rainbows and lollipops would be great title for a film about killer.

    hmm i’m a wimpy kid. so i’m pretty much zero interst in horror type stuff.

    “normal” people always hate or fear (even the idea) that a movie may be ‘weird’. but they have no problems with killings.

    yay america… 😉

  2. RAINBOWS & LOLLIPOPS sounds like a musical about a serial killer. Maybe directed by TIM BURTON?

    I know. That’s a terrible joke. My bad…

    But you are right, glim. The U.S. does seem to have a horrific obsession with violence and it trickles down to a lot of popular entertainment.

    Must be all those hypocritical, rednecked conservatives…

Leave a comment