ANDIE MacDOWELL: THEY TOLD ME I WAS TOO FAT TO MODEL (AT 132 POUNDS)

Glamour is an essential part of my existence. But the fashion industry itself?

Let’s just say that I find some of their standards and requirements ridiculously annoying.

I agree wholeheartedly with ANDIE. I couldn’t live without chocolate…and one other thing.

Hmmm. Wish I could remember what it was…

Actor and style icon ANDIE MacDOWELL recently revealed that she was once told she was too fat to model.

In her mid twenties, when she was 5’8″ and 132 pounds, a client complained to her agency that she was too heavy.

She said, “I told them not to book me. This is the best I can do.”

ANDIE went on to do commercials for CALVIN KLEIN and also modelled for such prestigious lines as GIORGIO ARMANI, YVES SAINT LAURENT and BILL BLASS.

She’s currently the face of L’OREAL PARIS.

ANDIE said she wouldn’t be able to live without chocolate…and that she believes it’s good for you.

“It’s better to eat than not to have anything. That’s when you end up eating too much – when you feel deprived.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

