AMY WINEHOUSE NOMINATED FOR 3 IVOR NOVELLO AWARDS

The IVOR NOVELLO AWARDS are Britain’s most prestigious songwriting awards.

Amy won a Novello last year for REHAB (in the CONTEMPORARY SONG category. This year REHAB is competing against BEAUTIFUL LIAR by SHAKIRA/BEYONCE and GRACE KELLY by MIKA for BEST SELLING BRITISH SONG). Ms. Winehouse also won five Grammys earlier in 2008.

This year, LOVE IS A LOSING GAME and YOU KNOW THAT I’M NO GOOD (my theme song, actually…) have both been nominated in the BEST SONG category. Their only competition is Let Me out by Ben’s Brother.

Amy is also working on a new album, which she appears to be thoroughly contented and ecstatic about: “Winning Ivors for my songwriting has been some of the best moments in my musical career. I’m overwhelmed to be nominated three times, let alone twice in the same category. It’s come at a great time too. I’m excited to be back in the studio, enjoying songwriting and making music again.”

I’m happy for her. I adore her. She’s one of the greatest musicians of her generation. So incredibly talented.

To find out more, please go here

Leave a Reply

