THE FUNNIEST FLICKS OF THE LAST QUARTER CENTURY

Once again I have a compilation from our fab friends at EW. This one concerns the funniest films since 1983.

I do agree wholeheartedly with one selection:

9. A FISH CALLED WANDA

I’m so grateful to have these lists to put up for discussion that I never complain. Why would I? They’re extremely easy articles to manage.

But I do find this particular one rather…lacklustre. It’s tough because humour is wildly subjective. But you know what? I’m going to do my own list here and now. Some of these are dramedies, I’m aware. A few even possess some tragic elements. But I laughed through much of them.

Feel free to add to this, agree or disagree as you see fit.

So here is mine, in no particular order:

LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE
DOWN WITH LOVE
LAUREL CANYON
MOONSTRUCK
MARRIED TO THE MOB
CAN’T HARDLY WAIT
SNATCH
LET IT RIDE
MRS. HENDERSON PRESENTS
THE BIG EASY
KISSING JESSICA STEIN
THE FULL MONTY
FERRIS BUELLER’S DAY OFF
SIXTEEN CANDLES
MEAN GIRLS
2 DAYS IN THE VALLEY

To find the gallery, please go here

2 Responses to “THE FUNNIEST FLICKS OF THE LAST QUARTER CENTURY”

  1. i agree with your list about election and mean girls =)

Leave a Reply

