HEADS OF THE CLASS: 24 CHERISHED TEACHERS

School was never my thing.

I dig learning. But I’d rather do it on my own at a pace that I personally dictate. Structure gives me the hives. Plus I’m too rebellious (still…at this stage of the game) to have anything shoved down my throat.

I’d rather work. Make some money. Acquire something substantial without attending the hallowed halls.

With all that said, I have a very interesting slideshow.

EW asked their illustrious readers what teachers (from various media) had the most resonance for them.

Their list included:

INDIANA JONES (HARRISON FORD) – RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK

YODA – THE STAR WARS SAGA

STING – from the DON’T STAND SO CLOSE TO ME music video

GLENN HOLLAND (RICHARD DREYFUSS) – MR. HOLLAND’S OPUS

LOUANNE JOHNSON (MICHELLE PFEIFFER) – DANGEROUS MINDS

JAMES LEEDS (WILLIAM HURT) – CHILDREN OF A LESSER GOD

MR. HAND (RAY WALSTON) – FAST TIMES AT RIDGEMONT HIGH

DAVE JENNINGS (DONALD SUTHERLAND) – ANIMAL HOUSE

CHARLES P. MOORE (HOWARD HESSEMAN) – HEAD OF THE CLASS

To hit the gallery, please go here

Leave a Reply

