IN THE SPIRIT OF THE SEASON…

1128_a581

I don’t think it’s too early for this. After all, it’s only a few more sleeps before Santa hits the bricks.

Well over ten years ago when I was just a wee one, I heard this on the radio. I still think of this as the definitive Christmas song.

That’s right: PORKY PIG singing BLUE CHRISTMAS.

It’s one of the most hilarious musical novelties that I’ve come across in my entire life.

One of the things that makes it so hysterically funny is the demented goof who’s laughing uncontrollably in the background.

But when they pull that kazoo out, that’s when I lose it for good.

I have no idea if anyone has actually heard this. But it’s here if you want to take it for a test drive.

If you like it and find it amusing, then here it is again for your listening pleasure.

Take it away, Porky dude…

4 Responses to “IN THE SPIRIT OF THE SEASON…”

  1. Thank you for posting that – it made me laugh out loud!

    (And I needed a laugh today.)

  2. Welcome, Pat. Thank you for the visit.

    Very glad to know that someone shares my thoroughly bent sense of humour.

    But it is genuinely funny, right?

    Come back as often as you like…

  3. I’ll certainly be back.

    Seems I have found a fellow film AND fashion obsessive!

  4. That is absolutely true, Pat.

    Fashion and film are two things that I’ve been intensely passionate about since I was a little girl.

    BTW, did you know I write a fashion column (GLAMOROUS EXCESS) for BRITANNICA BLOG?

    I imagine you are aware of that.

    But just in case, you can find it here

    I’ll look forward immensely to your future visits. Anyone with a sense of style is someone that should swing by CP regularly.

Leave a Reply

