MY TWENTY FAVOURITE FEMALE ACTORS

elizabeth_taylor_biography

The TWENTY FAVORITE ACTRESSES meme has been sweeping across the internet like wildfire.

So these are the chicks that I grew up adoring. They are the ones that made me understand glamour and sensuality and what it means to be a woman. Not to mention these particular 20 females were all grand artistic influences.

They are the women that I dreamed of being. Every once in a while, I’ll watch a scene from one of their films and it will still affect me powerfully.

I admire all of them a great deal. To this very day.

Drum roll please…

In the spirit of equality, tomorrow I’ll do 20 of my favorite men. I mean…I’ll do 20 gorgeous boys up here. Uh…I’ll have 20 great looking men hanging out at my site.

Oh, F it. I’ll have the male counterparts up tomorrow.

If you’re reading this and you’d like to hop on the bandwagon, consider yourself tagged.

In the meantime, enough chitter chatter…

These are my twenty favourite female actors….

U1765952
#20 BARBRA STREISAND
dianekeaton3
#19 DIANE KEATON

#18 BARBARA HERSHEY

#17 SOPHIA LOREN
celebrities_csg025_jacqueline_bisset1
#16 JACQUELINE BISSET

#15 CATHERINE ZETA JONES

#14 LENA OLIN

#13 JULIE CHRISTIE

#12 MICHELLE PFEIFFER

#11 JULIA ROBERTS

#10 LAUREN BACALL
#9 MARILYN MONROE
#9 MARILYN MONROE

#8 KIM BASINGER

#7 FAYE DUNAWAY

#6 ANN MARGRET

#5 MERYL STREEP

#4 RITA HAYWORTH

#3 VIVIEN LEIGH

#2 AVA GARDNER

#1 ELIZABETH TAYLOR

2 Responses to “MY TWENTY FAVOURITE FEMALE ACTORS”

  1. I love your list and your many beautiful pics. I’m especially delighted to see Lena Olin here – she is wonderful.

    I love her early roles in The Unbearable Lightness of Being and Enemies: A Love Story – but mostly, I loved her on Alias.

  2. Pat, thanks so much for that.

    I adore these women. They really are incredible looking, aren’t they?

    I’m a big fan of great photography. Particularly the glamour stuff. I was fortunate in being able to find a lot of wonderful shots when I was searching.

    LENA OLIN is the bomb…

    I think she’s fantastic.

    As you stated so eloquently, she was monumental in THE UNBEARABLE LIGHTNESS OF BEING and ENEMIES: A LOVE STORY.

    Pat, if you’re a LENA OLIN fan, then you must visit CP at least once a month. People with such excellent taste must be acknowledged somewhere.

    I’ll keep the light on for you….

Leave a Reply

