EW’S BEST & WORST FILMS OF 2008

421601

tell20no20one

I can not release a proper TOP 10 until well into January. At least.

I want to make sure that I have everything in place and that I have seen all of the essential movies for 2008. That’s going to take time and I won’t be sure until after the OSCAR nominations come out.

But certainly film critics (both on the net and off) are announcing their choices – freely and completely – at this time of year.

Which brings me to one of my treasured resources, EW.

Their film critics, LISA SCHWARZBAUM and OWEN GLEIBERMAN, have listed their respective TOP 10s (along with the flicks that didn’t float their boats) complete with photo galleries.

I will, as always, place my choices in bold.

LISA SCHWARZBAUM’S TOP 10
10. TROPIC THUNDER
9. MAN ON WIRE
8. HAPPY GO LUCKY
7. TROUBLE THE WATER
6. WENDY & LUCY
5. GOMORRA
4. WALTZ WITH BASHIR
3. THE DARK KNIGHT
2. MILK
1. WALL-E

HER WORST
5. THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PAJAMAS
4. SPEED RACER
3. 88 MINUTES
2. SEVEN POUNDS
1. THE WOMEN

OWEN GLEIBERMAN’S TOP 10
10. TELL NO ONE
9. MILK
8. THE CLASS
7. BURN AFTER READING
6. THE EDGE OF HEAVEN
5. MOMMA’S MAN
4. WALL-E
3. RACHEL GETTING MARRIED
2. THE DARK KNIGHT
1. THE WRESTLER

HIS WORST
5. HOUNDDOG
4. AUSTRALIA
3. PATTI SMITH: DREAM OF LIFE
2. STAR WARS: THE CLONE WARS
1. SPEED RACER

For LISA’S movie gallery, please go here

For OWEN’S motion picture slideshow, please go here

2 Responses to “EW’S BEST & WORST FILMS OF 2008”

  1. another list that has me saying ‘i’m not a film fan’. proclaiming ‘guess i can’t count myself as a film fan.’ seriously, this has got to end. mainstream/critical acclaimed lists. i think i hate them both. and you know why i hate them ??? because they make me hate them.

    and typing on the net/ in computer lounging clothes makes it sooo strong! 🙂

  2. I adore you, my precious little glimster – and you’re as predictable as the sun coming up.

    Computer lounging clothes and all…

    Hah hah…

Leave a Reply

