AND THE DARDOS GOES TO…

bestblogdart

As I sit in the splendour of the KODAK THEATRE beside my brand new husband JUDE LAW, I suddenly hear someone calling my name.

But am I mistaken…? Is that really me?

All of a sudden, the several hundred feet I have to walk to the podium seems like thousands of miles. My chignon is too tight. So is my vintage Balenciaga gown…and my Christian Louboutin shoes.

I feel like I’m going to have a heart attack. Someone hands me a gold statue. I’m fighting back tears.

People expect me to say something. Anything. What shall I say?

I whisper huskily into the microphone: “I’d like to thank the Academy…”

Sorry. Wrong speech.

But this is just as surprising.

The awesomely cool JIZZKA from AUDIENTICATION has tagged me for the DARDOS AWARD.

It’s similar to the memes that are going around the web. But I never expected to receive anything like this.

Thank you SO MUCH, JIZZKA. You’ve made my year.

Here’s the description along with some ground rules…

THE DARDOS AWARD is given for cultural, literary and personal values in the form of creative and original writing. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing appreciation and gratitude for work that adds value to the web.

THE RULES

1. Accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his/her blog.

2. Pass the award to another five blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment, remembering to contact each of them to let them know they have been selected for this award.

So, in that particular generous golden spirit, here are the people that I shall award my DARDOS to:

CRAIG KENNEDY of LIVING IN CINEMA

Now that’s quite the morning. How in the hell could I ever top that…?

It will be very, VERY tough. But I’ll try to think of a way.

Never fear. Irish girls are known for their resourcefulness…

2 Responses to “AND THE DARDOS GOES TO…”

  1. Lol.

    You’re welcome and you deserve every praise you get.

    I meant what I said, you’re one of my blog idols!

  2. Thanks SO MUCH, Jizzka.

    You’re too marvelous for words, honey…

Leave a Reply

