DESIGNERS & CELEBRITIES: BALENCIAGA

022509_hayek_200x400
121608_hayek_200x400
052009_penn_200x400
cristobalbalenciagaballgown2
balenciaga-replica-handbags-ba206

BALENCIAGA makes my mouth water…

I nearly bought a formal gown in a vintage shop that looked very much like a BALENCIAGA. The woman that (almost) sold it to me said I had the body for it.

Indeed…

It’s amazing how few designers give a damn about chicks that actually resemble women any more – as in the classic hourglass shape. Considering that I’m 5’9″ and 140 pounds (wearing anywhere from an American size 6 to a 10) it really shouldn’t be that difficult.

But it can easily be.

When I see how much these gorgeous dresses flatter someone like SALMA HAYEK, I breathe an intense sigh of relief. I won’t ever accept this insane ideal that ALL women must be skin and bones to be attractive.

If that’s your natural shape, more power to you. But I’ve been ten (or more) pounds thinner than this and it looked like absolute hell.

Oh…that dress? I had to leave it there. She wanted $100 for it and I found two big holes in it.

There are a ton of women besides SALMA that worship BALENCIAGA as much as I do: ROBIN WRIGHT, JENNIFER CONNELLY, DIANE KRUGER, JENNIFER ANISTON and RENEE ZELLWEGER.

For the IN STYLE gallery, please go here

Leave a Reply

