DESIGNERS & CELEBRITIES: CHANEL

112608_kurylenko_200x400
040809_newton_200x400
060109_miller_200x400
081909-diane-kruger-200

120208_moore_200x400




I’m a CHANEL fanatic. Have been since I was a teenager. This line is the epitome of cool elegance.

Those sunglasses. Those slingbacks….

I’m not ecstatic about every collection. Some of the clothes are exquisite though.

I have used every single CHANEL fragrance that’s ever been available.

Smelling good is extraordinarily important to me. I don’t do it for anyone but myself. But guys do love that. When a gentleman asks me what perfume I’m wearing, I know that he will be mine in very short order.

As they say, the devil is in the details. Truer words were never spoken.

So I’m constantly going through fragrances. I’m allergic to some. But the boredom factor is high. Lots end up in the trash along the way.

But I will never ever stop buying NO. 5 and COCO. NO. 5 also has the added cachet of being MARILYN MONROE’S personal favourite.

What I always say is this…

As long as I have enough money for black dresses, CHANEL fragrance and Diet Dr. Pepper, I’ll be one step ahead of the game. At least.

I think GABRIELLE CHANEL knew what she was doing when she created this fashion empire. It’s stood the test of time for endless reasons.

Famous women who adore CHANEL are: OLGA KURYLENKO, THANDIE NEWTON, SIENNA MILLER, DIANE KRUGER, VERA FARMIGA, DEMI MOORE, EMMA ROBERTS, RACHEL BILSON, LEIGHTON MEESTER, CAMERON DIAZ and SANDRA OH.

To take a look at the IN STYLE gallery, please go here

Leave a Reply

