MEN IN SWIMSUITS: ICONIC MOVIE MOMENTS

slide_1978_26278_large

I am about as far from a sexist as anyone could possibly be.

I’m a feminist that adores men. Passionately.

So this is what I wanted to say…

At various places on the net, there are a number of slideshows cropping up with scantily clad female actors and models due to the hot, steamy months.

Celebrating someone’s beauty is fabulous in my book. But there’s a very thin line between that and overt objectification.

But then I saw THE HUFFINGTON POST’S pictures and poll on gorgeous men clad in their swimwear.

Sue me.

The fact of the matter is that women notice everything about men. Not simply stuff from the neck up. Women desire and lust after the opposite sex in precisely the same way that men do.

The vast majority of women don’t discuss this openly with their spouses or boyfriends. Why would they? It would just cause trouble.

But believe me…there is no real difference between the sexes in terms of being physically attracted to good looking people.

There may be exceptions to this rule. But I doubt there are many. I’ve met any number of men who talked big. In lots of cases that’s all it is: talk.

But I’m sure those dudes enjoyed looking at women. That’s all they were capable of in any case.

So this gallery features men in their swimwear during some iconic cinematic moments.

Here’s a partial list for your perusal…

PATRICK SWAYZE (DIRTY DANCING)

BURT LANCASTER (FROM HERE TO ETERNITY)

CHRISTOPHER ATKINS (THE BLUE LAGOON)

TAYE DIGGS (HOW STELLA GOT HER GROOVE BACK)

DANIEL LAPAINE (MURIEL’S WEDDING)

And just to show I’m no hypocrite, I’ll post the corresponding women’s list tomorrow.

You’re welcome…

To get the gallery, please go here

2 Responses to “MEN IN SWIMSUITS: ICONIC MOVIE MOMENTS”

  1. glimmer Says:

    it’s cool ms m./more posts like this are fine. 🙂

    but as you can guess i’m not one for the beach.

    i don’t want to be there. and it’s aways embarrassing if i notice someone. it’s lose/lose.

    ha ha..

    but beaches. arrgh no. i don’t have any desire to go.

    arrgh…

    beaches, those are outside right ??? 😉

  2. Miranda Wilding Says:

    I don’t get it, babe.

    Houston can be hot as hell, I hear. Particularly during this time of year. You’re almost right on the water over there.

    AND YOU DON’T GO TO THE BEACH??? EVER?

    Oh, I adore the beach. But I rarely go. I love the sun but I take excellent care of my skin. So if I have some shade I’m thrilled to bits.

    There are some great beaches in town too. We’re right on the water as well.

    Hah. Yeah, the last time I checked, beaches were outside.

    If they’re indoors, I think they call them pools.

Leave a Reply

