20 OF THE MOST HOTLY ANTICIPATED FALL FILMS

article-1149844-0393F450000005DC-91_468x647
article-1131451-033AAB9F000005DC-374_468x286_popup
article-0-03427D90000005DC-674_468x470
nicole-kidman-daniel-day-lewis-kissing-01
Nine%20movie%20image%20Nicole%20Kidman,%20Marion%20Cotillard,%20Penelope%20Cruz,%20Sophia%20Loren,%20Judi%20Dench,%20Kate%20Hudson

I knew this was coming. It’s getting to be that time of year again.

EW has a slideshow with 20 of the most hotly anticipated fall film releases.

Here they are…

THE INFORMANT! (SEPTEMBER 18)
DIRECTED BY STEVEN SODERBERGH
STARRING MATT DAMON, CLANCY BROWN, SCOTT BAKULA, CANDY CLARK

CAPITALISM: A LOVE STORY (OCTOBER 2)
A DOCUMENTARY FROM MICHAEL MOORE

PRECIOUS (NOVEMBER 6)
GABOUREY SIDIBE, MONIQUE, PAULA PATTON, MARIAH CAREY, LENNY KRAVITZ, SHERRI SHEPHERD, SAPPHIRE

FANTASTIC MR. FOX (NOVEMBER 13)
DIRECTED BY WES ANDERSON
WITH THE VOICES OF: MERYL STREEP, GEORGE CLOONEY, JASON SCHWARTZMAN, BILL MURRAY, WILLEM DAFOE, ADRIEN BRODY, ANJELICA HUSTON, BRIAN COX, WES ANDERSON

NEW MOON (NOVEMBER 20)
KRISTEN STEWART, ROBERT PATTISON, PETER FACINELLI, NIKKI REED, MICHAEL SHEEN, GRAHAM GREENE

BROKEN EMBRACES (NOVEMBER 20)
DIRECTED BY PEDRO ALMODOVAR
PENELOPE CRUZ

NINE (NOVEMBER 25)
DIRECTED BY ROB MARSHALL
DANIEL DAY LEWIS, JUDI DENCH, SOPHIA LOREN, NICOLE KIDMAN, MARION COTILLARD, KATE HUDSON, STACY FERGUSON, PENELOPE CRUZ

AVATAR (DECEMBER 18)
DIRECTED BY JAMES CAMERON
SAM WORTHINGTON, SIGOURNEY WEAVER

To hit the gallery, please go here

8 Responses to “20 OF THE MOST HOTLY ANTICIPATED FALL FILMS”

  1. Hi Miranda…

    Love, love, LOVE the pics from NINE. I can’t wait for it!!!!

    Hope all is well with you. I haven’t been in the blogosphere much lately. Hoping to get back soon.

    Take care.

  2. PATTY!!!

    I am so jazzed to hear from you.

    Yeah, I know. You’ve been taking a break from the internet. Isn’t it a pain how real life always keeps interfering with everything fun? God, that annoys me.

    I check out DOODAD KIND OF TOWN almost every day in anticipation of your excellent insightful posts. I miss them…and you as well.

    I imagine that things take just as long to change as they’re supposed to.

    I’m so thrilled that you like the NINE pics. I’m terribly choked that I couldn’t find any of MARION (AT ALL) and only unflattering ones of SOPHIA, unfortunately. This is absolutely no knock on my Italian goddess. She looks sensational…for any age. Ms. Loren still photographs like ten million bucks. But for some inexplicable reason I couldn’t locate any that I felt would do her justice.

    No matter. Maybe I”ll find more when it gets closer to the film’s actual release date.

    I’m aware that you acted in a theatrical production of NINE. So its motion picture debut must be really exciting for you. I have only a very general familiarity with a couple of the songs. But this is definitely the film (out of all the others for the remainder of the year) that I genuinely want to see NOW.

    People have bitched a lot about how 2009 has sucked in terms of product. It hasn’t for me.

    Of the 18 releases I’ve seen so far this year, I’ve completely adored six of them and thoroughly liked another seven (to various degrees). I’m not complaining. There have been a lot of memorable gems that the marketplace has awarded to us in extravagant fashion.

    Sure this is no 2007. But cinematic years like that are extraordinarily rare.

    Hopefully everything that’s piled up will be cleared away soon.

    I’ll leave the light on for you, Pat. CP just isn’t the same without you…

  3. so if lenny kravitz is in PRECIOUS I think this means he has to put aside the sunglasses.

    can he do it?????

    and yep that was almost said non joke factor wise. i think he’s a nurse in this film/so that means he has to put aside the fancy clothes for a bit.

    think he can do that ??? πŸ˜‰

    seriously, just based on those two factors alone. lenny should be up for acting noms. i mean has an actor ever had to prepare harder to get up to speed for a role??? i doubt it. ok name the actor. πŸ˜‰

    anyway… πŸ˜‰

  4. Hmmmm…

    I haven’t heard anyone talking about LENNY in that particular part for PRECIOUS, glim. It’s all about GABOUREY SIDIBE and MONIQUE.

    Plus some people were saying that MARIAH CAREY could possibly have a shot.

    I don’t think LENNY has a substantial or showy role in this. Probably just wants to ease into it and let everyone know that he can hold his own regardless.

    Remember glim, LENNY is the son of an actor. His mom was ROXIE ROKER. He was also married to another actor once upon a time: LISA BONET.

    So I’m sure he picked up something along the way…

  5. i totally forgot the acting connection.

    arrgh…

    maybe if i didn’t have sunglasses over my mind/i’d remember these things.

    and hey since you mentioned mariah/did you see GLITTER????

  6. glim, I think MARIAH has a great talent and she’s a living, breathing, authentic diva.

    That’s rather rare these days. There aren’t many of them around any more.

    She’s a fun personality to write about – very feminine, glamorous, passionate, flamboyant and strong. She has some exceptionally cool songs too.

    But I wouldn’t really classify myself as a fan.

    I’ve never purchased any of her recordings. So…no, I’ve never seen GLITTER.

    Are you disappointed…?

  7. no, not disappointed.

    it’s just GLITTER was the punchline to many funny jokes and attempted jokes in net land. so i was curious if you’ve seen it.

    i haven’t seen it. but GLITTER was sort of legendary in a supposedly very razzie way.

    and hey since this movie has mariah somebody’s gonna mention her cinematic past/even if she’s now in what sems to be a much better/respected film.

    just for you ms. m

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0118589/quotes

    yes that link has quotes from that GLITTER film.

    now let me just copy/paste the first two links and you can tell me how much of a straight face you have after reading them.

    quote #1

    [Lying in bed after making love]
    Billie: You know, I don’t usually do this.
    Dice: I can tell.

    quote # 2

    Video Director: We ask ourselves, is she black? Is she white? We don’t care. She’s exotic. I want to see more of her breasts.

    maybe i need to see GLITTER. πŸ˜‰

    i also have neither any of recording nor anything by her on the hard drive. I also don’t know how much I want to see her breast. god, i’m lame.

    but like any celeb/person with a media profile i sure wouldn’t say to a sex tape. (i’m addicted.)

    thnaks for explaing your take/view on mariah. i would have missed most of thatand i definitely couldn’t have written it as well thanks. πŸ™‚

    now back to rating GLITTER quotes… πŸ˜‰

  8. glimster, I thank God every day that you’re here.

    You have all of this awesome info at your fingertips. How do you manage to get your hands on stuff that I know absolutely nothing about???

    You’re just a treasure trove of info, honey. You aren’t lame (AT ALL) and you have quite the mesmerizing wit. You’ve been a very dear friend and you add so much to the site.

    More than you’ll ever know…

    That GLITTER stuff is bloody hysterical. Thanks so much for that.

    Well, MARIAH is in excellent shape. Takes very good care of herself. That’s what self respecting divas have a gift for, glim.

    You could do a lot worse.

    As far as a sex tape is concerned…

    MARIAH got married again about a year ago. But apparently she had a thing with Eminem long before that (in between both their various weddings and break ups) that never really got resolved amicably.

    Unless it’s just a mutual strategy for both of them to get some publicity (and anything is possible…), it strikes me as the kind of thing that could get out of hand. I don’t know the complete truth of it (no one does except them, obviously…), but it seems like she’s completely over it and he’s still raw about it.

    I don’t even know if they actually slept together. Could have just been a fiirtation that went wrong. But let’s hope that there is no sex tape involved at any point in time.

    I wouldn’t want to get on the wrong side of MARIAH. She’s a force of nature.

    I don’t think many people would survive a war with her. She may be glam. But she’s tough as nails…

Leave a Reply

