JULIA ROBERTS: THE NEW LANCOME SPOKESPERSON





When it comes to gorgeous, you couldn’t possibly do better than superstar JULIA ROBERTS.

LANCOME has just announced that JULIA will be their global ambassador.

“By her remarkable personality and career, JULIA ROBERTS is an emblematic woman of her time,” commented YOUCEF NABI, president of LANCOME INTERNATIONAL.

“Her exceptional talent, her radiance and her strong commitments perfectly echo LANCOME’S values. We are convinced she will embody the brand in the most sublime way possible.”

Other LANCOME famous faces include KATE WINSLET, JULIETTE BINOCHE and CLIVE OWEN.

7 Responses to “JULIA ROBERTS: THE NEW LANCOME SPOKESPERSON”

  1. uh what is a lancome????

    yes the novice has spoken. 😉

  2. This genuinely surprises me.

    You’ve heard of Commes Des Garcons but you have no idea what LANCOME is?

    Hmmm. I had a discussion with you about this before.

    LANCOME, my darling glim, is one of the most celebrated cosmetics/skin care companies in the entire world. Any makeup department in ANY major store would have a LANCOME counter. Not simply in North America or Europe.

    But anywhere.

    I’ve been using their stuff since I was a teenager. Their products are excellent.

    LANCOME is the very best, baby. When you get yourself a woman that truly deserves you, you should buy her something from that line.

    You really can’t go wrong.

    And no, no one is paying me to say that.

    Take a look at this…

    LANCOME.COM

  3. You’ve heard of Commes Des Garcons but you have no idea what LANCOME is?

    that is correct, and if you explained the lancome thing before/sorry i forgot.

    yeah i noticed comme has some interesting shirts for guys/but then i saw the price and decided maybe computer lounging clothes is where i ought to be… 😉

    i think comme paid me to say that… 😉

  4. and i did click the lancome link.

    it didn’t make a lot of sense to me/maybe too advanced. guess i can only appreciate weird shirts… 😉

    lancome/comme what’s going on here????

  5. Sweetie, we talked about LANCOME before briefly.

    Not a big deal. It’s not the sort of thing that stays with most people, I would imagine.

    Maybe you should buy some Commes Des Garcons merchandise, glim. Just one shirt? Possibly two?

    That would do you for a while. But whatever you’re comfortable with.

    Uh…Commes Des Garcons and Lancome are both French. They do have that distinctive similarity.

    Plus I think that I have to say something if I talk up any commercial enterprise on here. People could think that I was receiving money for an endorsement. It’s not exactly unheard of.

    I just want people to know that I’m a pure hearted magnanimous girl.

    Well, for today at least…

  6. OK, do i remember that ah discussion? you give that sort of info and i’m supposed to remember the lancome thing.

    no…again my mind is too in the gutter. ha. yeah…

    bloggers have gotten paid for mentioning a brand/line????

    i thought you had to be soooo ultra big to do that/that your readership wouldn’t care if you were on the pay roll. or that if they noticed or thought whomever was it wouldn’t matter/even if they thought it was a transparent ad. ha…

    I just want people to know that I’m a pure hearted magnanimous girl.

    an ex redhead (before you went blonde) with lingerie. 😉

    and speaking of lingerie….it’s dynamite. 😉

    http://www.trendhunter.com/trends/thigh-highs-grenade-spicylingerie.com

  7. Well, all I have is my integrity, glim. Normally I don’t care what people think.

    But I would want my readers – who I do give a damn about – to know (if I discussed any product lines of any kind etc.) that I was or was not accepting money to talk about them.

    People can be paid for anything – any time anywhere or for any reason whatsoever.

    I don’t want people to think or assume that I’m talking about LANCOME for any other reason than that I love their stuff. A site is your own personal business to run.

    It matters.

    Yeah, I’m blonder now than I’ve ever been. But unless I went ash blonde (and I never would) I will always have a lot of red in my hair.

    Like ROBERT REDFORD. He’s technically a blond. But the red that he has is rather noticeable.

    I’lll always be a redhead in my heart though. I definitely have the personality. You know what they say about redheads.

    All of it’s true too.

Leave a Reply

