CHRISTMAS COMES BUT ONCE A YEAR…


And now it’s finally here.

Santa has all ready arrived at chez Wilding. I got everything I wanted.

I guess there’s something to be said for being a very, very good girl.

I don’t know how much I’ll post in the coming week. There are lots of screenings to attend. It’s likely that I won’t be around much for the next little while.

Nothing’s carved in stone. If I have something important or interesting to share, it will go up.

For example…

My birthday is next week. I can not be specific about the day because there are too many disturbed morons on the internet. So, like last year, I’ll open up the birthday thread on Sunday and it will be party central for the remaining days of this month.

Make sure to bring lots of champagne. Jewelry doesn’t hurt either.

Aside from that, I’ll see how it goes. Those new films will not be reviewed until next weekend at the earliest. There should be at least four of them. I’ll also be compiling my TOP 10 films of 2009 and a definitive TOP 50 list for the entire decade. That won’t be until the new year.

But I’d like to take the time to thank everyone that I adore (both on line and off) for getting me through the last 365 days or so. It’s been a wild ride – wondrous and very surprising. Mostly in good ways.

You know who you are and how much you mean to me. It’s great to have people in your life that care. I never take that for granted.

I am also eternally grateful to my precious readers. I’m the glamorous extravagant blonde who keeps everything running smoothly at a whiplash clip. But if it weren’t for you, it would all be for nothing. It certainly wouldn’t be any fun.

So, before I dash out, Snagglepuss (the patron saint of this joint) and I would like to wish everyone a fabulous memorable holiday season.

May it be glorious and delightfully awesome in equal measure.

Here’s a clip of the fabulous EARTHA KITT singing SANTA BABY.

For now, I’ll exit.

Stage left…

4 Responses to “CHRISTMAS COMES BUT ONCE A YEAR…”

  1. Make sure to bring lots of champagne. Jewelry doesn’t hurt either.

    now that’s what i call an education… 😉

  2. My darling glimby…

    How I have misssed you. Hope you got my last email. Always remember to write me and let me know if you think something goofy is going on. I don’t want things to slip through the cracks.

    I do have to say that – considering that that lunatic editor from Chicago was reading my private correspondence until lately. Must be awesome to be completely crazy. When you don’t possess any morals, scruples or boundaries, life must be an absolute breeze.

    And people wonder why I’m still wickedly pissed about this scuzzy thoroughly appalling situation…?

    Not to worry. All of that has been reported to my email provider. So that scumbag will be in jail. Sooner or later. If he doesn’t drop dead from sexually transmitted disease first.

    Anyway, to hell with all of that…

    I’m thrilled that you’re back, sweetie. I sincerely hope that you’re enjoying the holidays.

    Remember. The birthday celebration kicks off tomorrow.

    It’s gonna be a blast…

  3. i did get your email. thank you !!!!!! 🙂

  4. Thank God, glim. I’m glad.

Leave a Reply

