GETTING INTO THE SPIRIT OF THINGS…

I am in a particularly awesome mood this Friday.

The sun is streaming through the window and I feel like I could conquer the world.

It’s been a very good week.

Last night I saw UP IN THE AIR for the eighth (and final) time. I don’t give a rat’s ass what anyone says. It’s definitely one of the best films of last year.

To celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, I went to a special screening of THE COMMITMENTS. Not only have I not seen it in a theatre before, but I had actually never had the acute pleasure of viewing it in its entirety.

I loved it so much that I dumped SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY off of my TOP 50 FILMS OF THE 90s list.

Granted, watching JULIA ROBERTS take down that wack job that she married is pretty damn delicious.

(And that was a long time coming too…)

THE COMMITMENTS was incredible fun. The music is bloody well amazing. So rest assured a wicked good time was had by all.

I swear that one day I’m going to sing in front of a massive audience and bring the house down.

What I really need is someone who plays the piano. I’d like to get some of that FABULOUS BAKER BOYS action going.

Mmmmm. I’m confident that it will all shake out exactly as I need it to. After all, the universe must conform to my standards.

Not the other way around.

To commemorate the weekend in grand Irish style, here’s a clip from THE COMMITMENTS. The song is TREAT HER RIGHT.

I’d like my male readers to listen closely to the words. All of them. That’s precisely the way it should be.

And you thought this site had no educational value…

Don’t smash too many chandeliers, kids. All that glass is a bitch to clean up.

I’ll swing by tomorrow. Be good now…

Leave a Reply

