20 HOTLY ANTICIPATED SUMMER MOVIES (2010)


Our awesome friends at EW have a highly impressive gallery that showcases all of the greatly anticipated summer product.

Among them are…

SEX & THE CITY II (MAY 27)
SARAH JESSICA PARKER, KIM CATTRALL, KRISTIN DAVIS, CYNTHIA NIXON, CHRIS NOTH, JOHN CORBETT

ECLIPSE (JUNE 30)
KRISTEN STEWART, ROBERT PATTINSON, ASHLEY GREENE, NIKKI REED, DAKOTA FANNING

INCEPTION (JULY 16)
DIRECTED BY CHRISTOPHER NOLAN
LEONARDO DI CAPRIO, KEN WATANABE, JOSEPH GORDON LEVITT, MARION COTILLARD, ELLEN PAGE, CILLIAN MURPHY, TOM BERENGER, MICHAEL CAINE

SALT (JULY 23)
ANGELINA JOLIE, LIEV SCHREIBER, CHIWETEL EJIOFOR

EAT PRAY LOVE (AUGUST 13)
JULIA ROBERTS, BILLY CRUDUP, JAVIER BARDEM, RICHARD JENKINS, VIOLA DAVIS

For the whole damn thing, please go here

4 Responses to “20 HOTLY ANTICIPATED SUMMER MOVIES (2010)”

  1. summer is for other people/as are most movie seasons.

    ha ha…

  2. My precious little glim…

    You and I dig a lot of the same cinematic stuff. I can’t fault your taste on a variety of levels. But it takes a great deal to make you sit up and take notice at the best of times.

    My two favourite seasons (for everything…not just filmgoing) are Christmas and the summer.

    With Christmas comes all of the goodwill holiday rush and the monumental spectacle.

    Much as I love this town (and always will…), I have to get the hell out of here. I can remember some summers as a kid where it rained to the point that we really didn’t have much of a sultry season at all.

    It’s entirely the luck of the draw. A few are great weather wise. Some…not so much.

    The last few years the summers that we’ve had in this area have been incredible. No complaints in that sense for quite some time.

    That’s only one of the reasons that I want to end up in LA. I crave the heat and the sunshine. It’s the lion in me. As long as I can carve out a little shade for myself, I’ll be just dandy.

    I know in Houston you’re probably used to those major league three alarm chili cook off temperatures. Last summer we had heat that broke established records going back to the 1930s. We had a number of days that were well over 100 degrees. That never happens up here.

    Up in the 90s? That’s not unusual. But this was extreme. Sweltering. Incendiary.

    It was pretty damn fabulous.

    With weather like that, the best thing you can do is find an intriguing flick, some wondrous azure eyed boy that adores you and go sit up in an air conditioned balcony with some cold soda for a few hours.

    After that, the spectacular heat outside should have cooled down.

    But there’s always plenty of mischief to get into. As long as he’s worth it (and he buys the right flowers…), then that delightful evening can go on for as long as you want it to.

    That’s why I love the summer.

    But I doubt that that will surprise anyone…

  3. That’s only one of the reasons that I want to end up in LA. I crave the heat and the sunshine. It’s the lion in me.

    summer in houston. uh i think air conditioners were being launched (y’all) in march and sooooo it continues.

    really people putting the air on at 8am. welcome to houston… 😉

  4. Really? It’s that hot in Houston?

    Mmmm. I love the heat.

    Wish we had more of it up here year round.

    But if the company’s grand enough, you can generate plenty of warmth all on your own. You don’t even have to depend on the weather.

    I’m a relentlessly practical chick.

    That makes more sense to me.

Leave a Reply

