SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEASON

I need a god damn nap.

Doubt very much that I’m going to get it. It all goes by so quickly. There’s always so much to do…and so very little time to manufacture it into some version of elegantly composed perfection.

Or something.

We’re going back decades for our Friday musical highlight. For your listening pleasure, I have AIN’T THAT A KICK IN THE HEAD by DEAN MARTIN.

That’s pretty much all I have to state for the record this morn.

It’s the weekend, kids. Knock yourselves out.

It’s time for me to exit. Stage left…

2 Responses to “SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEASON”

  1. glimmer Says:

    I need a god damn nap.

    for a second there i thought your cat had edited your post….

  2. Ha ha ha ha.

    Well, I try to be somewhat professional when I put all of this stuff together, glimster. None of this rollicking stream of consciousness writing. I attempt to be more disciplined.

    If you get my drift.

    But I was really tired yesterday. So I thought my honesty might buy me some extravagant cotton candy in the amusement department.

    I went to a screening of 8 1/2 last night (it was sublime…) and I was just drifting off at some points. You know something? That was actually rather apropos.

    8 1/2 is like the most beautiful dream you could ever experience. On a hot summer night, it was particularly magical.

    I still want to get to LA. I will, too. But my home town just resonates with glory. That’s why I have to get out of here. It’s too easy. Everything just slides…and I really want to accomplish something before I’m done with this life.

    But it is so gorgeous here…when the weather’s up to speed. That’s not often enough to suit me, though.

    For a second there I thought your cat had edited your post…

    It’s true. ZELDA likes her naps. So does the dog. Definitely one of their favourite pastimes.

    ZELDA and my pup ALFIE are two of the great loves of my life. Along with a particularly wondrous gentleman.

    That’s all I’m saying.

    Anyway…

Leave a Reply

