THE WAY THAT IT IS: MY GAME, MY RULES

This is the question of the day.

Is Tiger Woods an Irish Catholic?

Anyway…

AVA GARDNER is my hero for a wide variety of reasons. She was an iconoclastic maverick. She did everything on her own terms.

I can relate.

You know that PINK song U & UR HAND? Something tells me that AVA would’ve adored that.

One of the things that drives men crazy where I’m concerned (oh yeah…there’s more than one) is that they know I can be with whoever I want and that I’m fine on my own as well. So I can do whatever the hell I please. I have since I was two years old.

Welcome to the real world.

Would AVA have let all the BS get to her? I doubt it. She would’ve been too busy rolling around with FRANK.

She loved that man from the moment she met him until the day she left this earth.

Which brings me to this…

Many, many months ago (back in March, actually) I made a choice. As far as I’m concerned, it was the only one I could make.

It’s easy when your #1 is that clear cut. My commitment has never wavered.

This is it. Well past the horizon. As far as the eye can see…and beyond that. I’m totally aware of what makes me deliriously fulfilled. I know who has my best interests at heart.

This is my happy ending.

If someone doesn’t like the choices that I’ve made in my private life, that cuts no f’ing ice with me. Don’t let the door demolish you on the way out.

There’s worthy and then there’s meaningless. Go peddle it to someone who cares.

For our Friday musical highlight, I’ve chosen the gloriously appropriate BLEEDING LOVE by LEONA LEWIS.

Lyrics are a bit unorthodox. But I think they sum up what I’m feeling fairly succinctly.

So that’s that.

It’s a wild world out there, children. Stay safe this weekend.

It’s time for me to exit. You know which theatrical direction I’m talking about…

2 Responses to “THE WAY THAT IT IS: MY GAME, MY RULES”

  1. glimmer Says:

    cracks knuckles

    *ha ha*

    i just had to check out the lyrics to u & ur hand.

  2. I adore you, glimby. Let’s run with this a little and then put it to bed.

    For good.

    Yeah, U & UR HAND is a fabulous song. It’s one of the greatest takedowns of all time.

    Here are the complete lyrics:

    Going out
    On the late night
    Looking tight
    Feeling nice
    It’s a cockfight

    I can tell
    I just know
    That it’s going down
    Tonight

    At the door we don’t wait cause we know them
    At the bar six shots just beginning
    That’s when dickhead put his hands on me
    But you see

    I’m not here for your entertainment
    You don’t really want to mess with me tonight
    Just stop & take a second
    I was fine before you walked into my life

    Cause you know it’s over
    Before it began

    Keep your drink just give me the money
    It’s just you & your hand tonight

    Midnight
    I’m drunk
    I don’t give a fuck

    Wanna dance
    By myself
    Guess you’re outta luck

    Don’t touch
    Back up
    I’m not the one

    Buh bye

    Listen up it’s just not happening
    You can say what you want to your boyfriends
    Just let me have my fun tonight

    I’m not here for your entertainment
    You don’t really want to mess with me tonight
    Just stop & take a second
    I was fine before you walked into my life

    Cause you know it’s over
    Before it began

    Keep your drink just give me the money
    It’s just you & your hand tonight

    In the corner with your boys you bet em five bucks
    You’d get the girl that just walked in
    But she thinks you suck
    We didn’t get all dressed up
    Just for you to see
    So quit spilling your drinks on me

    yeah…

    You know who you are
    High fivin and talking shit
    But you’re going home alone aren’t ya?

    Cause I’m not here for your entertainment
    You don’t really want to mess with me tonight
    Just stop & take a second
    I was fine before you walked into my life

    Cause you know it’s over
    Before it began

    Keep your drink just give me the money
    It’s just you & your hand tonight

    I’m not here for your entertainment
    You don’t really want to mess with me tonight
    Just stop and take a second
    I was fine before you walked into my life

    Cause you know it’s over
    Before it began

    Keep your drink just give me the money
    It’s just you & your hand tonight

    Here’s the way that it is.

    Are there a lot of fake phony whores in the entertainment industry? Quite a number, I’m sure. But lying amoral sleazeballs with their own little boys’ club on top of it all? That’s even more disgusting.

    My long time admiration was based on a personality that’s not even real. Doesn’t matter to me how someone got to be the way that they are. My sympathy for anybody is completely obliterated when they try to mess with me or anyone that I care about.

    My reputation as a passionate lion precedes me. It’s all true. But why would I – lovely sensual creature that I am – use up all my intensity and expertise on some scuzzy meaningless nonsense? So someone can tell the world about it?

    I’m thinking about one pathetic lardass in particular.

    Get it through your thick skull. It’s never going to happen. No matter what.

    Some women are just too smart to be led into that trap.

    Let me see…

    No respect. No caring. No decency. No friendship. No love. But I might end up with something else I’d never get rid of.

    It’s a very easy decision to make.

    I never thought I’d say this. But I will. Here and now.

    NBC was right.

    Karma really does exist.

Leave a Reply

