16 ROMANTIC OVERSEAS ADVENTURES OF THE CINEMATIC PERSUASION




I haven’t travelled as much as I’d like. I’ve never been off the continent either.

But there are still a lot of places that I’d like to visit and a ton of things I’d like to do.

It’s coming. Believe me.

In that particular spirit, EW presents a lavish slideshow that focuses on movies where characters indulged themselves in fabulous romantic adventures overseas.

And what a glorious list of films it is.

Here are the best in my estimation:

BEFORE SUNRISE
THE ENGLISH PATIENT
OUT OF AFRICA
NOTTING HILL
CASABLANCA
UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN
LOST IN TRANSLATION
ROMANCING THE STONE

For the whole damn thing, please go here

Leave a Reply

