CHRISTINA HENDRICKS’ GORGEOUS LAVENDER EMMY DRESS



MAD MEN’S CHRISTINA HENDRICKS may have caused a flash bulb frenzy when she turned up on the red carpet at the EMMY AWARDS last night in her dusty lilac ZAC POSEN gown, but the stylish star claimed she doesn’t usually put too much thought into finding the perfect dress.

“I just go with my instinct,” she told PEOPLE at the Governor’s Ball on Sunday night, which she swung by before making an appearance at Entertainment Tonight‘s EMMY party.

“I don’t even really think about the dress I wear.”

But despite her laid back approach to public glamour, the actor and newly named face of LONDON FOG did admit that she was instantaneously enraptured when it came to her feathered frock.

“I saw it in his collection…and I was in love with it,” CHRISTINA (who was up for SUPPORTING ACTRESS in MAD MEN) revealed.

“I’ve been wanting to wear this dress – this colour – for a long time. It just reminded me of old Hollywood. All they had to do was tweak the shoulders a little bit to make sure they were the right length and it was a perfect fit!”

Leave a Reply

