A MOMENT OF TRUTH

I never talk about my personal life unless I have to. Especially at the site. But sometimes there is just no getting around it.

Anyone in my chosen circle – the trusted people that I cherish – knows very well that if they have an issue that they can contact me at any time. I will talk to them immediately about whatever’s going on.

I’m still trying to comprehend all of this. My life has changed in so many ways this year. I’m just not used to my private existence being the subject of widespread speculation.

How do people manage this? The grand and spectacular irony is that I was actually feeling wonderfully fulfilled lately – in every way imaginable. But this is enough to make me run straight into the wild.

I don’t even have to discuss this here. But I will. Between the devil and the deep blue sea, I pick this option. It’s the only one that makes sense to me.

Do you know where I was last night? I was at the movies…seeing a particular film for the second time. Let’s just say it was beyond my control.

And I really really wish I could remember where I put my purse.

Anyway…

Do people honestly think that I change my mind that easily? I sure as hell don’t when it’s made up. Certainly not in a week.

I posted a profile of a gorgeous gutsy brilliantly talented female actor that I’ve idolized for years. There are no parallels involved.

That’s not why I chose it. I put it up because it was exceptionally well written and I thought people would find it interesting. Not for any other reason.

I’m sure that I’ve said similar things before.

Articles have to be published on a regular basis. I make a definitive selection every day in terms of what I write or choose. I don’t have time to analyze everything for hours on end.

There are other things besides this site that I must attend to.

Here’s the deal.

Since I was 16, I’ve been with a number of men. I’ve run from commitment my entire life. Now I’ve finally made one. I take all of that incredibly seriously.

People split up and get divorced all the time. But I’m not.

Years from now, I will still be with this man. I’ve lived a lot for someone in her twenties. So I know this for a fact.

If I live to be a hundred, I will never find anyone else like him ever again. He’s perfect for me. He’s the love of my life. Till death do us part.

That’s it. That’s all. The end.

I have the coolest readers on the planet. But no one needs to be concerned.

There are days (as I’ve said repeatedly) where there is no code to crack. You can’t always read into things on site and expand on them. People make bold assumptions and jump to a lot of conclusions on the net.

There’s too much room for misinterpretation. It happens frequently. Many times people believe things to be a certain way and they’re totally wrong.

I just hope I don’t have to keep doing this. It’s exhausting.

Our Friday musical highlight is SANTA MONICA by EVERCLEAR.

Before everyone goes off the rails regarding this, I’ll tell you why I picked it.

I’ve always loved this song. I like blasting it in the car. It speaks of possibilities and a wondrous sense of hope.

I am still dreaming of your face…

Yeah. Yeah. Yeah.

There is a blonde woman in the video that flips someone off. That’s directed at the Bostonian version of Woody Woodpecker.

Why don’t you check Wikipedia for that definition, you insanely perverted pinhead? That goes for the rest of the jackasses out there.

Disrespect me and the man that I adore at your own peril. Don’t you worry about a thing. Your time is going to come.

I feel so much better now.

Knock yourselves out, kids. The weekend has finally arrived.

*contented sigh*

It’s time for me to exit. Stage left…

Leave a Reply

