EVAN RACHEL WOOD: THE GLAMOROUS NONCONFORMIST

Playing everything from a bold vampire queen in True Blood to a bronzed vixen in GUCCI’S latest fragrance campaign, style chameleon EVAN RACHEL WOOD is ready to surprise her fans at every turn.

“I have fun playing with makeup,” she told PEOPLE.

The actor shared many of her favorite style tips, including the secret to keeping her porcelain visage flawless: “I am SPF crazy. I have sunscreen in the door of my car. I have sunscreen in my purse.”

Sun protection aside, the self professed Sephora fan likes to have fun pushing the beauty boundaries “to see how far I can go,” experimenting with everything from ultrasmoky eyes (she’s a fan of Stila Smudge Pots) to her tattoos.

EVAN credits her daring self expression to growing up with a “very artistic family” that encouraged her to be different.

“I try and surround myself with people who just aren’t afraid to be who they are and aren’t going to judge me for doing anything I’m doing.”

The redhead’s latest role as the face for GUCCI’S GUILTY scent gives her the platform to do just that.

“I love [the] idea of the Gucci woman being this take no prisoners, full throttle, is going to do what she wants to do [woman]. I think you can be just as tough in a pair of heels if you’re in control of it.”

2 Responses to “EVAN RACHEL WOOD: THE GLAMOROUS NONCONFORMIST”

  1. did you suspect i’d be replying in this thread ??? 😉

    hey so i won’t be confused/uh, didn’t you do a face of post featuring evan with another product/brand a bit ago???

  2. Um…yeah.

    No surprise at all, my delightful lil southern man.

    We’re both very big fans of EVAN. So it automatically comes with the territory. Actually, I’ve published a lot of similar posts (as in actors chosen as cosmetics or fragrance spokespeople/models).

    But as far as EVAN is concerned, I’ve only mentioned (GUCCI’S) GUILTY in that regard. I’ve discussed the fabulous Ms. Wood in connection with TRUE BLOOD, the films WHATEVER WORKS and THE WRESTLER, as well as some miscellaneous fashion stuff.

    I know that you adored her in WW as Melody (as did I) and I really pushed her for an OSCAR nomination at the site. It’s sad that she never made it into the final five.

    But EVAN will be there eventually. Very soon, I’m sure.

    I’m jazzed that you showed up, glim. Wouldn’t have been the same without you.

Leave a Reply

