BETTY WHITE: DESIRE NEVER ENDS

FROM PEOPLE

I didn’t think I could possibly adore BETTY WHITE to a greater degree. And now this…

I strongly suspect that my leonine nature will endure over the decades. Let’s just say that great minds think alike.

BETTY WHITE scoffed at the question.

“Does desire melt away with age? I’m waiting for that day to come,” she tells AARP Magazine in its November/December issue.

“Sexual desire is like aging,” she continued, pointing to her head.

“A lot of it is up here.”

BETTY, who shares the magazine’s cover with two of her YOU AGAIN costars JAMIE LEE CURTIS and KRISTIN BELL, told the magazine that her first marriage was totally physical.

“I married my first husband because we wanted to sleep together. It lasted six months and we were in bed for six months.”

After a disastrous second marriage, BETTY met game show host ALLEN LUDDEN. She said they were a match made in heaven – even though she wasn’t interested initially.

“He bought me a beautiful ring and I threw it back at him. So he wore it on a chain around his neck. He said, ‘I’m going to wear it until you put it on your finger.‘ “

It worked.

They walked down the aisle in 1963 and stayed together until his death in 1981.

“The secret to our marriage was enthusiasm. When I knew Allen was coming home, I would freshen my makeup and put on a new blouse.”

And the sex was apparently great, too. If ALLEN were alive today, BETTY believes that they’d still be sleeping together. But if he were unavailable, she has a second choice.

“I don’t have a fella. But if Allen – or Robert Redford – were around, we’d have a very active sex life.”

2 Responses to “BETTY WHITE: DESIRE NEVER ENDS”

  1. your super future blurb thing on the cover got me thinking of this.

    note: i may already have this tee. πŸ˜‰

    http://www.threadless.com/product/63/Damn_Scientists

    β€œHe bought me a beautiful ring and I threw it back at him. So he wore it on a chain around his neck. He said, β€˜I’m going to wear it until you put it on your finger.β€˜ β€œ

    classic. that sounds like something out of the movies. πŸ˜‰

  2. Nice work with the T, honey.

    I know. The relationship that BETTY WHITE and ALLEN LUDDEN had is one of the great real life love stories. It makes you feel inspired just hearing about it.

    Plus you ain’t never been wooed till you’ve been wooed by a Libra man. They really know how to lay it on the line. They’ll do anything to make their women happy.

    Very very hard to resist.

    Obviously that’s been my experience. But they really are great romantics.

    Those boys know exactly what they’re doing. Plus they’re very partnership oriented and inclined towards marriage.

    If you run across one when you’re ready to commit (and those dudes are almost always good guys…they’re often very much like the boys you dream about as a little girl), then that’s the whole enchilada.

    Right there.

Leave a Reply

