AN INTOXICATING SEASON

I’ll cut to the chase this morning.

Our Friday musical highlight is APRIL FOOLS by the magnificent RUFUS WAINWRIGHT.

I’ll send it out to all the besotted romantics out there…and anyone who believes in true love.

It’s the weekend, kids. You know what to do…

4 Responses to “AN INTOXICATING SEASON”

  1. It’s the weekend, kids. You know what to do…

    yes kids *know* what to do. πŸ™‚

    http://www.urlesque.com/2010/09/13/cute-girl-catchy-dance/

  2. And this is only one of the many reasons why I am eternally grateful for you, my lil southern firecracker.

    I’m well aware that that was an ad. But it was absolutely awe inspiring…

    Thanks ever so much, glimby. You’re a treasure.

    I love kids…and that little girl is so adorable.

    But I have no time for motherhood. Plus I do remember (quite vividly…) how I drove my own mama crazy. Bring another pistol packing redhaired green eyed sprite into this world and watch the chickens come home to roost?

    Not a chance.

    I’ve finally found the love of my life. We’re having too much fun.

    That’s all I’ll ever desire.

  3. glad the linkage went ok for you!!!! πŸ™‚

    i liked it too and i’m probably less wowed by kids then most. but i just had to re watch and then watch again etc. *ha*

    the kids are gonna be more than all right. πŸ™‚

    Not a chance.

    I’ve finally found the love of my life. We’re having too much fun.

    but what about mick jagger??? πŸ˜‰

    Bring another pistol packing redhaired green eyed sprite into this world and watch the chickens come home to roost?

    and don’t worry about the guys. they’ll do ok… πŸ˜‰

    http://www.metro.co.uk/weird/816601-man-marries-pillow

    they’re gonna be ok… πŸ˜‰

  4. So a Korean man married a pillow???

    Wow. All those extra meals he’s ordering will have to go somewhere. But I guess he can eat them too if he’s hungry enough.

    I imagine that there would be advantages to matrimony with your favourite pillow. No arguing. Your decisions are the only ones that matter – by default. Plus you can always get cuddling and hugs whenever you want them.

    But it would only go one way in that scenario.

    Doesn’t seem terribly appealing (or exciting) to me, though.

    I’d much rather have a sweet warm real live boy with his own opinions, thoughts and feelings that could actually hug back. Not to mention all the other mischief that you could get into.

    Over and over and over again.

    Living with a pillow must be pretty damn bland. But it’s highly unthreatening, right?

    Hmm. Whatever gets you through the night. Or not.

    Hardy har har. MICK JAGGER.

    Well…

    I have enormous respect for Mr. Jagger’s artistry. He changed popular music and he is deservedly an iconic legendary artist as a result.

    But inevitably I’m only drawn to men that are devoted to me. I think that MICK digs glamour (look at BIANCA and JERRY HALL) but he probably prefers women that defer to him. At least a little.

    Um…no.

    Ha ha.

    There is certainly room for two stars in my household. But there can only be one prima donna.

    I’m joking. Sort of.

    MICK and I are just not each others’ types. It would be a great honour to meet him. I think he’d be a very interesting man to talk to.

    But that’s it. I have all I can handle. Right up until the end of time.

    So the kids are all right, glimster? You’d better believe it, baby…

Leave a Reply

