GLAMOUR’S 2010 WOMEN OF THE YEAR AWARDS






















Here are some photos of the attendees:

CHER
SHERRI SHEPHERD
KYRA SEDGWICK
ELISABETH MOSS
FERGIE
HILARY SWANK
TORY BURCH
KATE HUDSON
JULIA ROBERTS

GLAMOUR held its 20th annual WOMEN OF THE YEAR AWARDS at Carnegie Hall in Manhattan on Monday night.

While each honoree shared her wisdom, it was probably CHER, LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT winner, who summed it up best: “What I want you girls and what I want for everyone, especially women, is that they don’t take no for an answer because no is just some bullshit word that someone made up.”

Um…hell yeah.

2 Responses to “GLAMOUR’S 2010 WOMEN OF THE YEAR AWARDS”

  1. funny you lead this with pics of cher since i have a free pass to burlesque next week.

    going. maybe…

    and those hilary swank pics. wow. anyway saw some snippet of her in the media way back whenever.

    she seems a bit cool. yay!

    yeah i think that beats trad glamour. the geek/loser has spoken!!!!!!!

  2. Ha ha.

    You’re hardly a geek/loser, baby. But whatever…

    If you go to BURLESQUE, you’ll have to let me know what it was like. It’s definitely on my radar.

    CHER is a stylistic, cinematic and musical icon. Deservedly so.

    I’ve adored her forever. I used to listen to her music on local oldies radio stations (as well as some others up and down the west coast) and I grew up watching her movies on TV.

    I loved MOONSTRUCK, THE WITCHES OF EASTWICK, MASK and SUSPECT. Watched them over and over and over again. I own the first two.

    She was fabulous in TEA WITH MUSSOLINI (which I also have at home).

    She’s awesomeness personified.

    HILARY is also very talented.

    However, I do think that both women (in spite of the fact that they’re really unique and individualistic) possess a lot of traditional glamour.

    But that’s just me.

    Glad that you like my selections, glim.

Leave a Reply

