NOMINEE EMMA STONE TALKS GOLDEN GLOBES




EMMA STONE never expected to hear name called out along with Hollywood heavy hitters ANGELINA JOLIE, JULIANNE MOORE and ANNETTE BENING when the GOLDEN GLOBE nominations were announced this morning.

“Let’s just be honest. That’s pretty surreal,” EMMA told PEOPLE of landing in ANGELINA’S category.

“I don’t know what I’m going to do when I see her in person. I’m going to freak out when I see anybody in person.”

EMMA received a BEST ACTRESS (COMEDY) nod for her role in EASY A and admitted that she became emotional after hearing the news.

“It’s insane! I’m still coming to the realization that I got nominated. I’m in the state of ‘Oh, My God!‘ My mom and dad called and they were on speaker phone and said, ‘We’re proud of you,’ and that was the best. I teared up.”

EMMA is also looking forward to bonding with her good pal JESSE EISENBERG (who was also nominated for a Lead Actor Drama award).

“I can’t wait to see him and hang out with him. I think Jesse is the greatest and he was unbelievable in The Social Network.”

And who will be her date to the show? “My mom. I’m pretty excited about that. I would really like to bring my mom. She doesn’t know yet. You can break the news!”

Next up, EMMA is set to star in the upcoming SPIDER MAN prequel.

2 Responses to “NOMINEE EMMA STONE TALKS GOLDEN GLOBES”

  1. EMMA STONE never expected to hear name called out along with Hollywood heavy hitters ANGELINA JOLIE, JULIANNE MOORE and ANNETTE BENING when the GOLDEN GLOBE nominations were announced this morning.

    but i think plenty of the kids at the popular oscar websites thought so…

  2. Everyone bitches and moans when their favourite films and performers get passed over during awards season.

    I do it too. You root for the people and movies that you feel are the best. There are only so many slots. It’s heartbreaking. They can’t include everything that you adore.

    But EMMA’S nomination was fantastic. She was phenomenal in EASY A. That’s her breakthrough film. This is the beginning of very big things for her.

    A lot of people who don’t act have no conception of the difficulties of that type of part. She’s in a comedy. She’s also in every scene of that film. Great actors make it look effortless. But there are a lot of challenges to that particular role. EMMA grasped all of the nuances and layers and made it look like a walk in the park.

    She deserved to make that final five. I am absolutely thrilled for her.

    EMMA definitely has what it takes. It’s incredibly cool that the HFPA recognized her.

Leave a Reply

