REACTIONS FROM THE GOLDEN GLOBE NOMINEES…





“I’m very honoured by the HFPA nomination and to be included in this group of actresses I so admire. The experience of filming Black Swan with Darren Aronofsky and our incredible crew is all ready the most fulfilling experience of my career. The audience appreciation of the film is only furthering how grateful and proud I am to be part of the film.” – NATALIE PORTMAN on her LEAD ACTRESS nomination for BLACK SWAN

“Being woken up at 5:30 in the morning, it was very funny. People were screaming on the phone and my poor dogs were like, ‘What’s happening?”’ ā€” MILA KUNIS on how she learned of her SUPPORTING ACTRESS nomination for BLACK SWAN

“Most prima ballerinas it takes 20 years and really good genetics for it to happen and I gave Natalie a year to do it and Mila four months to do it…They both had to starve themselves and lose way too much weight and I’m glad it’s paying off for them a bit.” ā€” BLACK SWAN director (and nominee) DARREN ARONOFSKY on the nominations for his two stars NATALIE PORTMAN and MILA KUNIS

“This nomination is an honour and I am thrilled to share it with my friend, my co conspirator and my favourite dance partner Ryan Gosling. Thank you so much to The Hollywood Foreign Press, The Weinstein Company and, of course, to the inestimable Derek Cianfrance, whose vision led and sustained us all.” – MICHELLE WILLIAMS on her LEAD ACTRESS nomination for BLUE VALENTINE

“It took more than four years to get our little movie off the ground and to be recognized for my work in a film that means so much to me is truly such an honour. Thank you to the Hollywood Foreign Press for your continued support.” – NICOLE KIDMAN on her LEAD ACTRESS nomination for RABBIT HOLE

“To be selected with these extraordinary nominees is an honour and, boy, was I ready for some good news!” – MICHAEL DOUGLAS on his SUPPORTING ACTOR nomination for WALL STREET: MONEY NEVER SLEEPS

“The whole house would wake up. People would phone. Dogs would start barking. The kids would start crying. Pandemonium would ensue. It was much more exciting.” ā€” HANS ZIMMER, who’s been nodded 10 times, on how life changes when it comes to learning you’ve been nominated for a GOLDEN GLOBE. How did he find out he was nominated this year for ORIGINAL SCORE for INCEPTION? “By opening one eye and looking over at my iPhone beeping away at me, which I promptly ignored.”

Leave a Reply

