THE HOLIDAY SEASON HEATS UP…

It’s finally Christmas Eve.

To make the celebration a little sweeter, I’ve selected SNOOPY VS. THE RED BARON (AKA SNOOPY’S CHRISTMAS) by THE ROYAL GUARDSMEN as the Friday musical highlight.

Of all the PEANUTS characters, I was always most intrigued by that little dude that played the piano. (He also had a passion for Beethoven, as I recall.)

There’s something unbelievably sexy about a boy that plays the piano. I’m thinking about one gentleman in particular.

Anyway…

It’s time for me to exit. Stage left…

2 Responses to “THE HOLIDAY SEASON HEATS UP…”

  1. so you weren’t drawn to the peanuts character/schroeder because of his fashion sense???? 😉

    ha ha got you… 🙂

  2. Ha ha.

    You’re such a naughty boy, glim. But I’ll let you off without a spanking.

    This time. It’s Christmas, after all.

    Well, let’s discuss this matter at some length. But I’ll be abundantly clear. I met the love of my life in 2010. I’m ecstatically happy and tremendously fulfilled.

    So I’m talking in generalities that apply before this year took place.

    Every woman in the world has a particular list of likes and dislikes. Most females over the age of 14 understand why they are automatically drawn to someone and why somebody else doesn’t rapturously ring their chimes.

    I don’t really want to go into too much detail (oh, hell no) but I will say this…

    I do dig men with a well defined sense of style. But it’s certainly never been a dealbreaker. For one thing, fashion is not a subject that many dudes find terribly important or interesting. Guys certainly like the fact that I’m rather sophisticated and knowledgeable about fashion. I’ve given advice in this area. (If, and only if, they wanted it.)

    But as long as a man knows the basics and is clean and well groomed, I really don’t care. If I’m interested in him, then it doesn’t matter what he wears.

    The good news is most people are not born with a grand sense of style. For the majority of individuals, it is acquired through trial and error and gets better over time. You can have a passionate inclination towards fashion. But a lot of women and men figure out during adolescence exactly what looks and colours will create the best impressions for them.

    So if a guy wants to improve at any point, he certainly can. Especially if he has the right person to guide him.

    As far as the PEANUTS thing goes…

    Those characters are all drawn in a very generic manner. You can distinguish them by their faces. But aside from being able to tell them apart definitively, they all kind of dress the same. Ironically, SNOOPY probably has the best style of all of them.

    He really knows how to make a splash. Even though he’s technically a dog, he definitely knows what he aspires to.

    Anyone that reads CP regularly knows that I have a weakness for men that can make me laugh. That’s a very big deal. Blue eyed boys go right to the top of the list.

    And men that play the piano have made me swoon for as long as I can remember. I love a gentleman that’s good with his hands.

    That can be of vital importance in some situations. Those sublime benefits can never be underestimated…

Leave a Reply

