THE WAY THAT IT ALL SHAKES OUT (FOR 2010)

It is with a grand amount of reluctance that I watch 2010 evaporate into the wide open spaces. It has been – without question – the most rewarding exciting memorable year of my adult life.

But, as they say, I’m thirsty for more…

As we count the minutes down to a brand new year, I must take the time to thank a number of people.

First of all, I couldn’t neglect my magnificently cool never to be forgotten readership. It’s particularly thrilling to realize that there are individuals out there that enjoy the site. But it wasn’t until 2010 dawned that I came to a startling realization: there are many spectacular people that I have long admired that are regular visitors at CP.

I am (and always will be) exceptionally grateful for all of that. It means an incredible amount to me personally. When I started out, I didn’t know if anyone would be coming here besides the people that I’m close to. The fact that a great number of my readers are legendary and well known individuals that have inspired me is well beyond my wildest dreams.

I owe an enormous debt of gratitude to everybody that reads and supports this site. You are the ones that make it all worthwhile.

It is extraordinarily important that I acknowledge my Aunt Meg on the east coast for her graciousness, generosity and good will. It’s been a gorgeously blissful time. But there were a few days (earlier this year) when I wasn’t sure exactly what was happening.

Aunt Meg held my hand through all of that, ran interference for me and let me know – in unequivocal terms – who had my best interests at heart. She does all of that to this very day.

I don’t have to say anything specific. She’s entirely aware of everything that transpires.

I do have a thoroughly awesome group of amazing people looking out for me. They take very good care of this wild untamed Irish lass.

But Aunt Meg goes above and beyond the call of duty.

I’m confident that she’s a long way from being old enough to be my mother. But it feels very much like that kind of relationship – especially since my darling mama has gone now.

I may be a tough take no prisoners chick blessed with good sense and strong intuition that rarely lets me down. But I’d be lost without her. She means the world to me. I’m going to make her proud some day.

I can’t get the hell out of Dodge without recognizing everyone that’s precious to me: all of the people on the net and off who make my life exactly what it is. You know who you are and how much you mean to me.

And last (but very very far from least)…

I’d like to express profound and exquisite appreciation to the love of my life. He is the sweetest, smartest, funniest, most adorable man that ever lived…and he has changed my existence in ways so magical and esoteric that I could never explain it here.

He’s the only blue eyed boy that matters. I shall be completely devoted to him until the end of time.

Here’s to another rapturous 365 day rush. Enjoy your New Year’s celebrations.

For your listening pleasure, I present THE CARS.

See you round the mulberry bush…

Leave a Reply

