PARIS FASHION WEEK 2011: THE FALL/WINTER CHANEL COLLECTION





The catwalk was smokin’ hot at the CHANEL ready to wear show in Paris earlier today. Designer KARL LAGERFELD created a smoldering scene for a star studded front row that included EMMA ROBERTS .

Transforming THE GRAND PALAIS exhibition hall into a volcanic wasteland, with black boulders and steaming rocks strewn across the floor, the dark and intense mood translated to KARL LAGERFELD’S mostly black autumn/winter collection.

The sparkly tweed capes and biker boots, semi transparent lace jumpsuits and knitted maxi dresses got the seal of approval from veteran French fashionista CLEMENCE POESY, who told PEOPLE, “It was a wonderful show. I loved all of it,” before going to congratulate the designer.

Welsh singer DUFFY couldn’t contain her excitement, sharing that it was her “first show ever, ever, ever and I had goose bumps, it was so beautiful. The collection was amazing. I kept saying, I want that. I want that.’ It was like window shopping of the best kind ever!”

4 Responses to “PARIS FASHION WEEK 2011: THE FALL/WINTER CHANEL COLLECTION”

  1. and i love what’s being worn in the first pic…

  2. I do too.

    Doesn’t EMMA look adorable?

  3. Doesn’t EMMA look adorable?

    well your novice aka me didn’t know that was emma until i was doing the click and save thing and it mentioned emma. but i still wasn’t sure because she looks a bit different than i’ve seen emma look.

    oh yeah. anyway…

    guess i was faked out again, because if you say it’s emma i guess it is….

    and yeah emma is adorable. hmm…i guess i said that.

    but not as as adorable as she did in some photo of her i saw recently where i guess she was just doing the get gas for the car thing. maybe it was the scarf. i don’t know…

    but really ms. m./do you enjoy secretly/or unsecretly putting me on the spot like that??? in uncomfortable situations…

    keep this up and i’m taking us back to dogtoothville!!!!

    so that dress or whatever she’s wearing. not too red carpet award show approved???

    and hmm last photo. so everything was the colour black??? is that much of a surprise for a Lagerfeld show???

    and yeah, i liked the lymelife movie. 🙂

  4. guess i was faked out again, because if you say it’s emma i guess it is….

    It definitely is EMMA ROBERTS, honey bear. Not only was she mentioned in the article as being in attendance, I can definitely tell. I’ve seen her around enough times to know – beyond a shadow of a doubt – that it really is her.

    and yeah emma is adorable. hmm…i guess i said that.

    Uh…yeah. I guess you did.

    but really ms. m./do you enjoy secretly/or unsecretly putting me on the spot like that??? in uncomfortable situations…

    NOT AT ALL.

    With the utmost sincerity, my wondrous glimster, I can assure you that I have nothing but the highest regard for you. You have been an incredible friend in so many ways that it would take me pages to describe. You’ve been here from the beginning…and the contributions you have made to the site are monumental.

    I protect the people that mean something to me and I take exceptional care of them. I would never allow anyone to mess with them. So I certainly wouldn’t jack them around.

    Hope I’ve cleared that up, you lil southern firecracker.

    keep this up and i’m taking us back to dogtoothville!!!!

    I’ll take that under advisement, my darling boy.

    so that dress or whatever she’s wearing. not too red carpet award show approved???

    EMMA is at a CHANEL show…and she also happens to be wearing CHANEL. Believe me, you can go anywhere with that label.
    and hmm last photo. so everything was the colour black??? is that much of a surprise for a Lagerfeld show???

    To have that much black is kind of a surprise for a KARL LAGERFELD show. But black never goes away. It’s a colour that flatters the majority of people. It always looks beautiful and elegant. You can wear it with anything.

    Black is just the beginning and end of everything.

    Everywhere I look I see people wearing black, white and various shades of purple. There must be a number of substantial trends out there that are indicative of something really interesting.

    Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

