LOCK & LOAD

Our Friday musical highlight is SHOT DOWN IN FLAMES by AC/DC.

And now it’s time for me to exit. Stage left…

2 Responses to “LOCK & LOAD”

  1. ok. since you keep doing the ac/dc thing got to put you on the spot. which eras/recordings/singer do you prefer????

    now, no complaining about this being a hard question/it’s hard out there for a tall glamorous blonde… 😉

  2. Complaining? From moi??? No f’ing way, baby.

    Well, there was definitely a reason that I chose SHOT DOWN IN FLAMES to be the Friday musical highlight. Sometimes it’s just easier to let the music tell the story. Kind of like a picture is worth a thousand words.

    Despite my fashionable ultrafeminine exterior, I am a very very tough chick. No one is allowed to mess with me. It will be at their peril.

    This is my personal conception of AC/DC

    BRIAN JOHNSON is incredible. But BON SCOTT was the man. He was a true original with a very distinctive voice. You’re never going to find anyone else out there like him. There never will be again either.

    However…

    Even though I prefer the band’s earlier recordings, my all time favourite AC/DC song is YOU SHOOK ME ALL NIGHT LONG. If anyone has ever heard it, then I’ll think they’ll understand why.

    I also dig: HIGHWAY TO HELL, RIDE ON and DIRTY DEEDS DONE DIRT CHEAP.

    And there’s another tune that I’m incredibly fond of. But it may come in handy sooner rather than later.

    On that particular front, I prefer to remain mysterious.

    And that’s really all I have to say…

Leave a Reply

