CHRISTINA HENDRICKS’ FUN FACT: SHE’S A NATURAL BLONDE




She looks ravishing with red hair, but CHRISTINA HENDRICKS has a secret: that’s not her real hair colour.

“Yes, the rumours are true — I’m naturally a dark blonde,” she revealed to ELLE.com.

“I couldn’t tell you what shade because I haven’t seen it in ages.”

That’s because CHRISTINA’S quest for auburn locks began quite some time ago.

“I started playing with red hair when I was 10 years old. I recognize how odd it is now, but my mom let me do it. I was obsessed with Anne Of Green Gables and Ginger of Gilligan’s Island…and lusted for that red hair.”

And even though she was just a kid, CHRISTINA got exactly what she wanted.

“My mom said, ‘Well, let’s throw a rinse on it,’ and the next day, my teachers asked what had happened when I arrived at school with red hair.”

But it wasn’t just red that the actor was experimenting with; she tried several colours of the rainbow before settling on her current hue.

“In high school, I started experimenting with permanent colour. My mom nearly cried one day when I came down the stairs in jet black hair. I got purple, pink and black out of my system during those years.”

2 Responses to “CHRISTINA HENDRICKS’ FUN FACT: SHE’S A NATURAL BLONDE”

  1. glimmer Says:

    how can someone get pink hair out of their system??? 😉

    do you see much pink hair in your part of the world??? your hermit aka me pretty much sees none.

    i wish i did…

  2. Hmmm…

    No pink hair in your little corner of paradise? Interesting, honey bear.

    I do occasionally see hair of that precise hue in my particular part of the world. I’m fully cognizant of the fact that it’s never going to be a popular item on the menu.

    But it does look very striking on some people.

Leave a Reply

