20 HOT BUTTON SPIKE LEE FILMS

I dig SPIKE LEE.

He’s loaded with talent. I even like his big mouth.

Sure, sometimes it does get him into trouble. But I do agree with a lot of things that he says. When I don’t, he still gives me plenty of food for thought.

Besides, since when did controversy (whether it had to do with an explosive remark made by a director or the incendiary subject matter of a film) ever hurt a motion picture? It happens. But it’s rare. As long as people are talking, there will always be some kind of audience for that movie.

Our good friends at EW have a list of the most daring films directed by SPIKE LEE. It includes: INSIDE MAN, DO THE RIGHT THING, MO’ BETTER BLUES, JUNGLE FEVER, MALCOLM X and GIRL 6.

To hit the gallery, please go here

2 Responses to “20 HOT BUTTON SPIKE LEE FILMS”

  1. why did it take so long for ‘she’s gotta have it’ to go dvd ???

  2. glim, I know the answer to your question about SGHI.

    But I can’t remember it just now.

    I did know, though. I swear….

Leave a comment